I Found It!

If you’re in the public weather business you’ve been asked at least once, “What is the best weather app for my phone?”.  I did some research last weekend, and I found it.  Take a look at a sample of the reviews.

appsfordm

Pretty good stuff.  I’d be interested to hear which apps are your favorite.  I’ll reveal the winner in the next post.

 

 

 

About Kevin Selle

Chief Meteorologist, KFDX-TV. Co-host, WeatherBrains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Found It!

  1. I know my favorite weather apps are Weather Geek Pro and Radarscope, but I and most of us reading this blog are a consuming weather data a lot different than Joe Consumer.

    I’m willing to take a bet and say the app referred to in the post is TWC’s app.

    Also Kevin, any thoughts on the new “Forecast” web app that launched the other day?

  2. But the question is – why should I use this mystery app over the app produced by whatever data vendor the app developer uses?

    (Also, I may or may not have Googled the reviews to find out which app this is.)

  3. Pingback: Burgers and The Answer | Digital Meteorologist

Leave a Reply

