Meteorologists Are Full Of Hot Air

A new online weather show premiers tonight (Mon) at 9:00 eastern.

hotairlogomaster

Hats off to Spencer Adkins from WOWK-TV who has taken the bull by the horns and learned in one week what it took me a couple of months to learn when launching Weather Insiders.

This show will be event driven and include broadcast meteorologists, and others, from across the country.  This will be the kind of in-depth discussion that people will never see in a three minute local newscast.  Our hope is that this will become an open platform for other broadcasters, as well as leverage Hangouts On Air from Google Plus.  I believe it is unprecedented to have television station meteorologists from different markets come together in this kind of forum.  Any broadcasters (weather or other) interested in learning more, please let me know.

Find Hot Air Weather at hotairweather.com.

About Kevin Selle

Chief Meteorologist, KFDX-TV. Co-host, WeatherBrains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meteorologists Are Full Of Hot Air

  1. Beau Dodson says:

    I am interested – my schedule is very chaotic. I do enjoy discussing social psychology of severe weather. I also enjoy discussing social media meteorology. Keep me in mind – beaudodson @ usawx.com is my email.

Leave a Reply

